Language:

Partner Portal

App for Apple Watch

App for Apple Watch

On changing the security mode, raising panic alarms, and receiving push notifications

FAQ

How long can I use an empty space?

You can use an empty space for 180 days from the date the space was created or from the date the last device was deleted. After this period, an empty space will be deleted.

To avoid space configuration loss, the system sends a notification after 173 days from the date the space was created or from the date the last device was deleted.

The system will delete the empty space even if it is armed. The user can delete the empty space only when the system is disarmed. When the space is deleted (automatically or manually), its events are also deleted.

How many empty spaces can I create?

You can create and use a limited number of empty spaces. Ajax space is empty when no Ajax hub, Ajax camera, Ajax NVR video recorder, or Yale smart lock is added.

You can create and use:

  • 100 empty spaces as a user,

  • 1000 empty spaces as a PRO or a company.

If a space is empty, you cannot arm it or use the panic button in Ajax apps.

You can still create and use an unlimited number of spaces with devices.

How does the panic button work in an app?

With OS Malevich 2.9 update, when the panic button is pressed in the app, not only the event but also the smartphone coordinates are transmitted to the security company. System users can copy the coordinates from the events feed.

If the corresponding option is enabled, the hub activates connected sirens when the panic button is pressed in an Ajax app. To configure this feature, go to the hub settings: ServiceSounds and alerts, and enable the If in-app panic button is pressed option.

The panic button can also trigger a By alarm scenario for connected automation devices.

The panic button is available in the space regardless of the hub presence.